SALT’s New Guild: ArcheAge

logo_ArchAge

NOTE: Recently Matthew has the desire to start a Salt ArcheAge guild. This is his post to introduce the guild. ENJOY!

[Salt] Salt of the Earth in Archeage

Written: 09/10/14

Matthew “Xadoemice” B.

 

Greetings! My name is Xadoemice and I will be leading the [Salt]’s guild in Archeage – a new f2p/p2p sandpark MMORPG published by Trion Games. Odid asked me to write this blog introducing myself and [Salt]’s new guild!

I have been a member of [Salt] for nigh on more than two years, and I have been a PvP and WvW officer since May ’14; I’ve also been the primary streamer for [Salt] (www.twitch.tv/Xadoemice). Beyond Guild Wars 2 I have also played Runescape (my first REAL mmorpg), Guild Wars 1 (a lot, especially PvP 🙂 ), Anarchy Online, Allods Online, Runes of Magic, Eve Online (for about a month, was too addictive so I stopped), League of Legends, Smite, Bloodline Champions, Atlantica Online, and Stronghold Kingdoms (currently in the top 205 players on World 9). I’m probably missing a few, but you get the picture! 😉

In the real world my name is Matthew, I’m an 18 year old freshmen at the University of Florida doing a dual degree in Psychology: Behavioral and Cognitive Neuroscience and General Business Administration as well as Pre-Med with the goal of becoming a trauma surgeon in an emergency room and eventually being a missionary doctor. I’ve also played the piano (both privately and for churches, events and charities) for ten years, I have a 2nd Degree Brown Belt in Kung Fu, I’m a HUGE dog lover, and I love playing MMO’s on the computer. My favorite Scripture Verse is Isaiah 52:11.

In Archeage [Salt] Salt of the Earth will be – much as it is now – a family-friendly Christian guild with an emphasis on quality not quantity. We will accept players Christian and non-Christian alike, as long as chat and behavior remains clean and family appropriate. Archeage has a huge open-world PvP component, but as always in [Salt] our goal will be to have clean fun first and foremost. We’ll do a mixture of PvP and PvE as members want! When we have enough active players we will start doing regular events.

TL;DR

 

Guild Info

 

Hope to See You In Game,

~Matthew “Xadoemice”

One thought on “SALT’s New Guild: ArcheAge

Leave a comment